Contact Us

DEPARTMENTAL ADDRESS:

Department of Physiology
Faculty of Medicine
Medical Sciences Building, 3rd Floor
University of Toronto
1 King's College Circle
Toronto, ON Canada M5S 1A8
Fax: (416) 978-4940

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES: 

Interim Chair
Prof. Steffen-Sebastian Bolz (MSB 3207)
Phone: 416-978-2674
Email:
physiology.chair@utoronto.ca

Associate Chair, Academic
Prof. Denise Belsham (MSB 3344)
Phone: 416-946-7646
Email: d.belsham@utoronto.ca

Executive Assistant to the Chair
Jenny Katsoulakos (MSB 3207)
Phone: 416-978-2674
Email:
e.katsoulakos@utoronto.ca

Associate Chair, Research
Prof. Scott Heximer (MSB 3334)
Phone: (416) 978-7529
Email: scott.heximer@utoronto.ca

Special Projects Assistant:  
Alex Papaelias
Email:  a.papaelias@utoronto.ca

Business Manager
Paula Smellie (MSB 3211)
Phone: 416-978-3161
Email:
paula.smellie@utoronto.ca

 

 

Financial Officers

Victor Lee (MSB 3213)
Phone: 416-978-6706
Email:
v.lee@utoronto.ca
Office Hours: Mon-Fri, 8:15-4:00 pm

Chandri Bacchus (MSB 3215)
Phone: 416-946-0988
Email:
chandri.bacchus@utoronto.ca
Office Hours: Mon-Fri, 8:30-4:30 pm

Graduate Coordinators

Prof. Carin Wittnich (MSB 7256)
(Inquiries regarding: Graduate courses, awards, cross-appointments, recruitment)
Phone: (416) 978-7744
Email: c.wittnich@utoronto.ca

Prof. Martin Wojtowicz (MSB 3214)
(Inquiries regarding: Graduate programs and admissions, committee approval, general inquiries)
Phone: (416) 978-2899
Email:
martin.wojtowicz@utoronto.ca

Graduate Administrator
Rosalie Pang (MSB 3217)
Phone: 416-978-2601
Email:
rosalie.pang@utoronto.ca

Graduate Program Assistant
Colleen Shea (MSB 3209)
Phone: 416-946-8092
Email:
colleen.shea@utoronto.ca

Office Hours: Mon-Fri, 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
(Please call in advance to schedule appointments outsides these hours.)

Undergraduate Coordinator
Dr. Michelle French
Phone: 416-978-8712
Email: michelle.french@utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Assistant
Eva Eng (MSB 3209)
Phone: 416-978-5077
Email:
eva.eng@utoronto.ca
Office Hours: Mon-Thurs, 8:30 am-3:30 pm
Friday - 8:00 - 2:00 pm